35. Oneohtrix Point Never – Garden of Delete

gardenofdelete

I finally listened to a Oneohtrix Point Never album right when it was released instead of waiting months or years to finally get around to it like I usually do after much pestering from my brother and Ruben to give it a chance. I have spent a lot of time convincing myself I didn’t like his music simply because of the connotation I had with it that he made “drone” music but after finally giving in and listening to R+7 this summer I realized that he is in fact insanely talented, blending unique sounds and rhythms with ridiculous distorted vocals to make some of the most distinctive music of the year and probably of all time up to this date. A blend of electronic and metal and everything in between, his music has finally captured my soul and I look forward to going back through the rest of his discography to revel in the rest of his work. At the current moment though, “Sticky Drama” and this album has taken my full attention to dissect. Not to mention that the video for “Sticky Drama” was one of the best things I have ever seen.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2015 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

