24. Battles – La Di Da Di

Battles_GrantCornett_2

It had been what felt like eternity since Battles had graced the world with new music and when this album was announced I was very excited to hear where they had grown musically. Instantly I realized they had not missed one beat and every thing I had missed about the band was back in full force. There was intricate guitar licks, high paced energy and catchy tunes. I think what really solidified it in my mind though was being lucky enough to see them live this year. Any time I can see a band play their new music live there is a strong chance I will increase my love ten fold and it certainly was the case here. Getting to exude my emotions in public while listening to the band has to be one of my favorite past times and Battles allowed me to do that and as a result, La Di Da Di will always have a special place in my heart.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

