23. Wavves – V

wavvess

I think this might have been the funnest album to listen to this year. Every track was quick, catchy and with just a hint of a punk feel that made the whole vibe of the album about as carefree as possible. I spent a lot of time this year listening to music with political meaning or heavy lyrics and I think that was what drew me to this album so easily. Wavves are not trying to say too much nor are they trying too hard. They are simply playing music they know how to make and I really appreciated that. If there is one band I want to see live in 2016 it is Wavves just so I can mosh to some of these new songs because the energy on the whole album is perfect to get a gentle yet enjoyable mosh going, I know it. Either way, I just grabbed a hold of this album and could listen to it every day I think, not because it was perfect or I was missing any delicate part of the album but because every day needs a little rejuvenation and this provides that for me every time I throw it on.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2015 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

