25. Kishi Bashi – Lighght

full_7471599522_8b1a368b3e_o

Kishi Bashi- Lighght

Kishi Bashi has to be one of the happiest people I have ever observed on stage. His smile was infectious and his carefree attitude spread to the crowd easier than I have ever experienced. This carries over to his newest album and the poppy violin sound just brings smile after smile to my face every time I hear it. Maybe because the idea of violin driven pop music was not a novel idea to me anymore after hearing Kishi Bashi’s debut a couple years ago, but his sound in my opinion has grown a bit and the whole production feels more mature and together. The jovial youth of his first release has been replaced with a more reserved appreciation for fun. Not that those two descriptions sound to different from each other but that’s about the best I can do to try and understand his growth. Bottom line is, Kishi Bashi is a true pioneer of music and I enjoy his ability to entice me with his violin playing and joyful singing. He truly has separated himself from the label of being that guy who used to play with of Montreal and the chances of him ever releasing something I will dislike seem very, very low at the moment.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2014 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

