2. Cloud Nothings- Here and Nowhere Else

cloudnothings2013

 

Cloud Nothings- Here and Nowhere Else

For the longest time I thought that this was going to be my album of the year. Cloud Nothings are easily one of my favorite bands of all time mixing both indie rock and punk in a way that is both emotionally volatile and rhythmically catchy. I just can’t get over the ability that Dylan Baldi has at making his voice sound so raw and menacing while at the same time keeping an indie rock base to all of the music they make. Here and Nowhere Else just picked right up where Attack On Memory left off with a grungy punk feel that remained encased in catchy rhythms and melodies. I had hyped this album quite a bit in my head, and to actually find an album that responded to the hype I had given it and not have it fail is truly remarkable for me and I think that speaks not only to my love of Cloud Nothings but also to their song writing ability. They were the first band I saw at Pitchfork almost three years ago and I credit that moment as a very important life changing time in my life so I guess really, no matter what Cloud Nothings will always release music I will love unconditionally.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2014 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

