Foxygen- Pitchfork Music Festival, Union Park, Chicago, July, 2013

Image

I saw one song, and one song only, but it was apparently the liveliest and most interesting of their whole set. From what I read later on, the lead singer of Foxygen never recaptured the energy he had for his opener, as he climbed one of the stage polls, leaped and jumped about like a crazed lunatic and screamed like a caged beast. It was a fun song to begin with but to be honest, I have no idea which one it is, I know it is off their 2013 release, and I know it was exaggerated to the extreme, but what I do know, is that running to Autre Ne Veut was worth it. In another time, Foxygen would totally be a show I could see myself paying good money to see, but in a festival setting they just didn’t make the cut.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in Concerts 2013, Pitchfork 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

