METZ- Pitchfork Music Festival, Union Park, Chicago, July, 2013

Image

My situation for METZ was almost identical to Savages and now looking back on it I think I should have probably picked just one band and gotten into the mosh. My other problem was that I had the bag because during this time Patch was waiting front row, hanging on to the railing at Swans. METZ was a very, very high energy show, with a much fiercer sort of punk that what the Savages were playing, balancing along the line of hard core and metal. It was at least fun to be there hearing the screeching guitars and guttural screams even if I could not personally participate in the fun. Sometimes festivals are good just to get to know bands that you might never have gotten around to seeing or even listening to their album and Parquet Courts, Savages and METZ all were those bands for me. I have a new found appreciation for all of them even if I didn’t get to see all of their sets and if they ever come to my current city I most certainly will be seeing them live.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in Concerts 2013, Pitchfork 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

