45. Kingdom Crumbs- Kingdom Crumbs

Image

I thought I would never hear another rapper that sounded like Palaceer Lazaro of Shabazz Palaces. Well, then Kingdom Crumbs dropped a mixtape and I found out that Shabazz Palaces was not just some rap group only me and my friends liked. They had done work in the music world, and Kingdom Crumbs is a perfect example of that. There are the jazzy, electronic influences that are the symbol of the distinctive sound pioneered by Shabazz Palaces everywhere on Kingdom Crumbs. The melodic yet articulate voice that Palaceer Lazaro is so good at is also everywhere on this album. So basically, the entire album I was just reminded of Black Up. And for once, that’s not such a bad thing. I am just pleased that there are some rappers out there that are interested in attempting to emulate such a great sound. So I look forward to anything this group puts out in the future, because maybe they will be able to come up with some of their own completely original sounds, which I know would be worth listening to.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

