Variation V- d’eon

Image

I think the coolest idea to come out of this year was this album by d’eon. An album of 14 variations of Blink- 182’s song “What’s My Age Again,” all played on piano. Now, this being a classical album, it makes sense that it would be hard to distinguish any of the songs as Blink-182, but “Variation V” has the one moment on the entire album that any even remote fan of Blink- 182 can recognize: the opening notes on piano to “What’s My Age Again.” Me being a deprived child, this song represents my senior of high school instead of my angsty years of middle school. Either way, like with all good Blink- 182 songs, plenty of emotions are built up in my brain associated to this song and hearing it just faintly, just once on this very cool concept album definitely earns it a spot on my top tracks of the year.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in SOTY 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

