Into The Black- The Chromatics

Image

Yes I know, a cover making my songs of the year list, what ever shall I do? Well, I’ll tell you what. The Chromatics attempt at Neil Young’s “Hey Hey, My My” is in one word, perfect. And I don’t care if it’s a cover or not, it’s an awesome song. Its haunting, its beautiful, its delicate and powerful, its accurate to the original song, but with enough originality to make it their own, all in all, its everything that could be asked for from a cover, and more. In fact, it was so good, “Kill For Love” was over shadowed by the sensation created in me after hearing this track, and if a track is powerful enough to make me not remember the rest of the album, then it’s a goddamn good track.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in SOTY 2012 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

