Fingers Never Bleed- Yeasayer

Image

I used to try and put this album on as I would go to sleep. Then I would remember that was a terrible idea because of track one, “Fingers Never Bleed.” The track features an infectious, beautifully, electronic compilation of synth and keyboard sounds topped off by a great climax to each chorus with a build up in volume and instrumentation that is ended with an effect that sounds exactly like a little kid saying “Yea Yea Yea Yea” over and over again but in an auto tuned kind of way. As long-winded as that sentence is, that’s kind of how I feel when I listen to the song. More and more is added that by the time the chorus hits, my body is moving to fast for me to take much more. It’s just a fun track by a fun band and the whole album is worth listening to.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in SOTY 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

