Fertilizer- Frank Ocean

Image

There was no possible way I was going to be able to pick my favorite song out of “Thinking Bout You,” “Sweet Life,” “Super Rich Kids,” “Pyramids,” “Lost,” “Bad Religion,” “Forrest Gump,” or essentially, any track of channel Orange. So I chose “Fertilizer.” I mean, I had to honor ol’ Franky Ocean some how; he had some of the best songs of the year. In fact, he had too many of the best songs of the year and I’m not the kind of guy to let someone have all the glory. So I chose the best filler track off the album, a great 40 seconds of finger snapping excellence, to prove that no matter what, every song off this album is single worthy and capable of being played on the radio to the adoration of millions of fans. Even if its just 40 seconds.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in SOTY 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

