Number 35: Strange Mercy- St. Vincent

I’m not exactly sure what to say about this album. I liked it, that’s for sure. The guitar sound that is all over this album, a lotta buzz and feed back, is great. Annie Erin Clark has a great voice, sweet but also filled with feeling as she delivers her songs. And it’s a memorable album. On my second listen of the album I already could sing choruses and recognized the melodies for almost every song. But there is not just one thing or one concept I can put my finger on that made me enjoy it so much. It’s not a chilled out album for sure. Nor is it a rockin’ good time. Its definitely somewhere in the middle and maybe that’s why I like it so much. It has the over all feeling of being somewhat of a relaxed album until that guitar hits. I’m not sure if I will ever have a real set opinion on this album other than I enjoy it quite immensely and that I really can’t think of anything else out there that sounds quite like it. Therefore, it’s golden.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in AOTY 2011 SWAG and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

