Stankonia vs. Speakerboxx/The Love Below

Stankonia is supposedly Outkast’s best album. So I gave it a good listen. In my listening career, I had listened to the hits, like “Ms. Jackson” and “So Fresh, So Clean” but the whole album had eluded me for quite some time. I personally am a huge fan of Speakerboxx/The Love Below and I had been told Stankonia was better.

So I sat down and gave it some thought. The beats were not as fresh, but the rhymes had more substance. B.O.B. (Bombs Over Baghdad) was a remarkable song with one of the fastest raps I have ever heard. But overall, Speakerboxx/The Love Below spoke to me more with the more jazzy beats and the interesting songs. It was a tad too long, but matched up with Stankonia, Spearkboxx/The Love Below wins.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

