Only Built 4 Cuban Linx PT II

One day when I was having my favorite argument in the world (what the album of the millennium is) I was turned on to a new rap album that I never had thought would be worth my time to listen to. It was none other than Only Built 4 Cuban Linx PT II by Raekwon from the Wu Tang Clan.

So I decided to give it a listen and I was pleasantly surprised. It was just one of those rap albums that gets your head bobbing to the unique beats. Raekwon’s voice has always been one of my favorite in all of hip-hop and he even does a little singing, like on “Cold Outside.”

Personally I think this is better than Only Built 4 Cuban Linx. It is more complex and more innovative. But I guess that opinion is fueled by the fact I have grown up with newer rap and back in the 90’s when the first Cuban Linx was released, it also was probably unique then too. But over all, this is an instant classic hip hop album that definitely deserves to be in the conversation of album of the millennium, even if it isn’t quite up to My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy standards quite yet.

About J.STOR

Music= Lyf
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

